Ayurveda is the Indian traditional medicine. As a healing system, it promotes a balance between body, mind and spirit.

Ayurvedic treatments and therapies can be regularly performed to prevent
diseases. The most surprising aspect of Ayurveda is the wide range of methods used, which includes Yoga , Meditation, cleansing practice, Astrology, herbal and massage therapy, diet and much more.

According to Ayurveda, Nature gives us everything we need: body, food and
seasons are made of five elements or Panchamahabutas which are: Earth, Water, Fire, Air and Ether.
These five elements can be grouped in three categories called Doshas: Vata, Pitta and Kapha. According to Ayurveda, an imbalance in these Doshas causes illness.

Ayurvedic treatments focus on restoring balance by decreasing excess Doshas and increasing the others.

The are eight main branches of Ayurveda:
Kayachikitsa or general medicine and treatment of diseases
Bala Chikitsa or Paediatrics
Gaha Chikitsa or Psychiatry
Shalaya Tantra or Surgery
Agad Tantra or Toxicology
Rasayana or Anti-aging and rejuvenating treatments
Vajikarana or Sexology or Aphrodisiac Treatments

The approach of Ayurveda is broad and applying its scope as a whole is not an easy task. I practise Ayurveda with a focus on what is related to my education, that is: Ayurvedic Psychology and psychological factors that trigger diseases, paediatrics including gestation, pregnancy and childhood education, psychiatry and rejuvenating techniques to boost health and the immune system, and the branch concerning human sexuality.

For more information, I invite you to visit https://3vedicas.es which is a website exclusively related to Ayurveda and to a project made by 3 women (including myself) and Dr. Mahesh Patil that share the passion for knowledge and the wish to know more every day.

Take a sneak peek at it!